عزيز طبيعي

الاسترخاء والتأمل للمبتدئين

التأمل للمبتدئين

في الوقت الحاضر هو الخلط أحيانا التأمل مع غيرها من الأنشطة. التأمل هو ليس مجرد الاسترخاء الجسم والعقل. كما أنه لا يتصور أن يكون الشخص الناجح مع ممتلكات رائع، علاقات جيدة، والتقدير من الآخرين، والشهرة. هذا هو مجرد أحلام اليقظة حول كائنات من المرفق. التأمل لا يجلس في موقف فاجرا كامل، مع عودة سهم على التوالي، والتعبير المقدسة على وجوهنا. التأمل هو نشاط عقلي. حتى لو كان الجسد هو في موقف مثالي، إذا كان عقلنا يعمل التفكير حول الكائنات البرية من التعلق أو الغضب، ونحن لسنا التأمل. التأمل أيضا ليست دولة المركزة، مثل قد تكون لدينا عندما اللوحة، والقراءة، أو القيام بأي نشاط مصالح لنا. كما أنها ليست ببساطة ان يدري ما نقوم به في أي لحظة معينة.

كلمة التبت للتأمل هي اللثة. هذا له نفس الجذر اللفظي مثل "التعود" أو "التعريف". التأمل يعني التعاطف مع المشاعر والمواقف البناءة والواقعية والمفيدة. انه يبني عادات جيدة للعقل. يستخدم التأمل لتحويل أفكارنا ووجهات نظرنا بحيث تكون أكثر تعاطفًا وتتوافق مع الواقع

ما هي أنواع التأمل هل هناك؟

التأمل هو من نوعين عامة: الاستقرار والتحليلية. تم تصميم سابق لتطوير التركيز وهذا الأخير إلى تطوير فهم وبصيرة. مثال على تحقيق الاستقرار في التأمل وتركز أذهاننا على أنفاسنا ومراقبة جميع الأحاسيس التي تحدث ونحن نتنفس. هذا يهدئ عقولنا وتحرر من الثرثرة المعتادة، مما يتيح لنا أن نكون أكثر هدوءا في حياتنا اليومية، وليس ما يدعو للقلق كثيرا. ويمكن أيضا تصور صورة لبوذا أن تستخدم الكائن الذي نحن على تحقيق الاستقرار في أذهاننا، ووضع تركيز. في حين أن بعض التقاليد غير البوذية نقترح النظر إلى زهرة أو شمعة لتطوير تركيز، وعموما هذا لا ينصح به من قبل لأن التقاليد البوذية التأمل هو نشاط عقلي من وعينا، وليس عينا معنى.

تأملات أخرى تساعدنا على التحكم في الغضب، والتعلق، والغيرة من خلال تطوير مواقف إيجابية وواقعية تجاه الآخرين. وهذه هي حالات من التحليل أو "فحص" التأمل. ومن الأمثلة الأخرى التي تعكس على حياتنا البشرية الثمينة، عدم الثبات، والفراغ من وجود الأصيل. هنا نمارس التفكير في طرق بناءة من اجل الحصول على الفهم الصحيح ويذهب في نهاية المطاف وراء الفكر النظري.

تأملات تنقية تطهير بصمات من الأعمال السلبية، ووقف المشاعر المزعجة من الشعور بالذنب. ويتم في بعض التقاليد (كان ch'an) زن - التأمل على koan - لغز محير تهدف الى كسر مفاهيمنا الثابتة المعتادة. بعض التأملات تنطوي على التصور وتلاوة تعويذة. هذه هي بعض من أنواع عديدة من التأمل التي تدرس في البوذية.

ما هي فوائد التأمل؟

الاسترخاء والتأمل للمبتدئينمن خلال بناء عادات جيدة للعقل في التأمل، وسلوكنا في الحياة اليومية يتغير تدريجيا. غضبنا النقصان، ونحن أكثر قدرة على اتخاذ القرارات، ونحن غير راضين تصبح أقل وضيق الصدر. يمكن أن يكون من ذوي الخبرة هذه النتائج من التأمل الآن. ولكن علينا أن نحاول دائما أن يكون الدافع أوسع نطاقا وأكثر شمولا للتأمل من السعادة فقط حاضرنا الخاصة. إذا كان لنا أن يولد الدافع للتأمل من أجل التحضير لجعل حياة الناس في المستقبل، لتحقيق التحرر من دوامة المشاكل المتكررة باستمرار، أو للوصول الى حالة من التنوير الكامل لفائدة جميع الناس، ثم بطبيعة الحال سوف أذهاننا أيضا أن تكون سلمية الآن. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، سوف نكون قادرين على تحقيق تلك الأهداف العليا والنبيلة.

وجود ممارسة التأمل بانتظام - حتى لو كان فقط لفترة قصيرة كل يوم - مفيدة للغاية. يظن بعض الناس، "يوما مشغولا جدا مع الأسرة، والوظيفي، والالتزامات الاجتماعية التي لا أستطيع التأمل. سأترك ذلك حتى أنا أقدم وحياتي هي أقل مشغول. التأمل اليومي هو عمل من الرهبان والراهبات. " هذا غير صحيح! إذا التأمل هو مفيد لنا، علينا أن نبذل الوقت لذلك كل يوم. حتى لو كنا لا نريد للتأمل، وجود بعض "وقت هادئ" لأنفسنا كل يوم هو المهم. نحن بحاجة الى وقت للجلوس بطريقة سلمية والتفكير مليا في ما نقوم به، ولماذا، لقراءة كتاب دارما، أو للقيام ببعض مرددين. لنكون سعداء، يجب علينا أن نتعلم أن مثل شركتنا الخاصة والاكتفاء وحده. تخصيص بعض الوقت هادئ، ويفضل في الصباح وقبل بدء فعاليات اليوم، هو أمر ضروري، خاصة في المجتمعات الحديثة حيث الناس مشغولون جدا.

لدينا دائما الوقت لتغذية أجسامنا. نحن نادرا ما تخطي وجبات الطعام لأننا نرى أنها مهمة. وبالمثل، ينبغي أن نحتفظ وقت لتغذية العقل والقلب لدينا، لأنها هي أيضا مهمة لإحساسنا الرفاه. بعد كل شيء، فمن عقولنا، وليس الجسم، والتي لا تزال في لحياة الناس في المستقبل، تحمل معها بصمات الكرمية لأعمالنا. لم تتم ممارسة دارما من اجل المنفعة بوذا، ولكن لمنطقتنا. دارما توضح كيفية خلق أسباب السعادة، وبما أننا جميعا نريد السعادة، ينبغي لنا أن ممارسة دارما بقدر ما نستطيع.

التصور والتغني خلال التأمل

بعض التقاليد البوذية استخدام التصور وتلاوة تعويذة خلال التأمل في حين أن آخرين منع مثل هذه. لماذا؟

علم بوذا مجموعة متنوعة من التقنيات لمختلف الناس من مختلف مشاربهم. يجوز لكل أسلوب الاقتراب من هدف مماثل ولكن من وجهة نظر مختلفة. على سبيل المثال، عند القيام التأمل في التنفس، ويتم التركيز على تطوير التركيز على التنفس في حد ذاته. في هذه الحالة، فإن تصور شيء يلهينا عن وجوه من التأمل، والذي هو التنفس.

ومع ذلك، أسلوب آخر التأمل يستخدم صورة تصور لبوذا وهدفها من التأمل. ويمكن أن تنطوي على تنقية التأمل، على سبيل المثال، تصور من بوذا مع ضوء يشع من بوذا إلى لنا ولجميع البشر الذين يتخيلون يجلس نحن من حولنا. هذا التأمل يأخذ الميل الطبيعي للعقل لنا أن نتصور الأشياء ويتحول الى الطريق الى التنوير. بدلا من تخيل عطلة مع صديقها لدينا أو صديقة، والتي تحرض على تمسكنا فقط، ونحن نتصور أن الرقم هادئ من بوذا، التي تلهم دولة متوازنة وسلمية للعقل.

وبالمثل، التغني قراءة يأخذ الميل الطبيعي للعقل جهدنا لثرثرة ويتحول الى المسار. بدلا من مواصلة حوارنا الداخلي حول ما نحب و ما لم نفعل ذلك، ونحن نستخدم هذا الصوت الداخلي لتلاوة التغني. تلاوة تعويذة يساعدنا على تطوير التركيز ويمكن أن يكون لها تأثير على تنقية العقل.

التأمل: مقاس واحد؟

هل الأفضل للقيام نوع واحد فقط من التأمل أو مجموعة أ؟

هذا يعتمد على التقليد البوذي محددة نتبعها وبناء على تعليمات من المعلم الروحي. لزراعتها في تلك التقاليد التبتية قطار بوذي في عدة أنواع مختلفة من التأمل لأن الكثير من الجوانب المختلفة شخصيتنا حاجة. وبالتالي، نحن لا يمكن أن يتنفس التأمل لتهدئة العقل والمحبة للاللطف التأمل لتوليد التعاطف والإيثار عن التصور، والبعض الآخر من بوذا أو الإله جنبا إلى جنب مع تلاوة تعويذة لتنقية بصمات سلبية الكرمية، والتأمل التحليلي جنبا إلى جنب مع تركيز على تطوير حكمة تحقيق الفراغ. عندما وضعنا وجهة نظر عامة عن مسار تدريجي إلى التنوير، فسوف نفهم الغرض من كل التأمل وحيث تناسبها على طول الطريق. ثم يمكننا تطوير قدراته تدريجيا عديدة ومختلفة وجوانب شخصيتنا

تنمية القوى عراف مع التأمل

يمكن للمرء أن تطوير القوى مستبصر من خلال ممارسة البوذية؟ هذا هو هدف جدير بالاهتمام لمتابعة؟

نعم، يمكن للمرء، ولكن ليس هذا هو الهدف الرئيسي من ممارسة دارما. ابتهج جدا بعض الناس حول احتمال وجود استبصار. "انتظر حتى أقول لأصدقائي عن هذا! الجميع سوف اعتقد انني خاصة وسوف يأتي ليطلب مني المشورة". يا له من دوافع انانية لأنه يريد أن يكون مستبصر! إذا كنا لا يزال الحصول على غاضبة وغير قادرة على السيطرة على ما نقول، والتفكير، والقيام، ما فائدة تشغيل بعد استبصار؟ رغبة القوى مستبصر لأننا نريد أن تكون مشهورا ويحظى باحترام ليست مجرد إلهاء لممارستنا، ولكن تتناقض مع ذلك. يصبح نوعا والفوائد شخص الإيثار أنفسنا والآخرين على حد سواء أكثر من ذلك بكثير.

سئل مرة واحدة لطفل لي إذا كان لي استبصار. ويمكنني أن ينحني ملعقة من خلال تركيز؟ يمكن أن أتوقف عن ساعة أو المشي من خلال الجدار؟ قلت له لا، وحتى لو كان بإمكاني، فما جدوى سيكون ذلك؟ من شأنها أن تخفف من معاناة في العالم؟ في الواقع، قد يكون الشخص الذي يعاني ملعقة أنا خربت أكثر! النقطة من وجودنا البشري ليس لبناء أنياتنا، ولكن لتطوير قلب نوع والشعور بالمسؤولية العالمية تعمل من أجل السلام في العالم. المحبة للاللطف هو معجزة حقيقية!

ويمكن إذا واحد لديه قلب النوع، وتطوير القوى مستبصر ثم تكون مفيدة للآخرين. ومع ذلك، والممارسين الصادقة لا تذهب حول الإعلان عن استبصار بهم. في الواقع، ومعظمهم من تنكر لديهم هذه القدرات، وستكون متواضعة جدا. حذر بوذا ضد العلني عن استبصار إلا إذا كانت ضرورية لإفادة الآخرين. الناس المتواضعة هي في الواقع أكثر تأثيرا من تلك التي متبجح. هدوء واحترام الآخرين من خلال تألق، وهذا ينشرح قلبنا. الناس الذين هادئا اعتزاز، المحبة للاللطف تجاه الآخرين، وتقوم بتطوير حكمتهم أناس يمكننا الوثوق به. مثل هؤلاء الناس يعملون من أجل مصلحة الآخرين، وليس لهيبة وثرواتهم.

التأمل يمكن أن تكون خطيرة؟

ويمكن أن تكون خطرة التأمل؟ بعض الناس يقولون يمكنك ان تذهب مجنون منه. فهل هذا صحيح؟

إذا كان لنا أن نتعلم التأمل من معلم من ذوي الخبرة الذين يوعز لنا في طريقة موثوق بها، وإذا كان لنا أن اتباع هذه التعليمات بشكل صحيح، ليس هناك خطر على الإطلاق. التأمل هو ببساطة بناء عادات جيدة للعقل. ونحن نفعل ذلك بطريقة تدريجية. وهكذا، والقيام الممارسات المتقدمة من دون التوجيهات المناسبة ليس من الحكمة. إذا كان لنا أن بناء قدراتنا تدريجيا، سوف نكون قادرين على التقدم إلى ممارسات أكثر تقدما من دون صعوبة، ويوم واحد سوف تصبح بوذا.

المادة المصدر:

الاسترخاء والتأمل للمبتدئينالبوذية للمبتدئين
بواسطة ثوبتين Chodron.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر ، منشورات Snow Lion. ©2001. http://www.snowlionpub.com

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

Thubten Chodron ، مؤلف المقال: الاسترخاء والتأمل للمبتدئين

لقد درس Bhikshuni ثوبتين Chodron، وهو أميركي المولد راهبة بوذية التبتية، وتمارس البوذية في الهند ونيبال منذ 1975. جمهورية فنزويلا البوليفارية. Chodron يسافر التدريس في جميع أنحاء العالم وتراجع التأمل قيادة وكما هو معروف عن تفسيرات لها واضحة وعملية من تعاليم بوذا. وهي مؤلفة من البوذية للمبتدئين, العمل مع الغضب, ترويض العقل, و فتح القلب والعقل واضح. زيارة موقعها على الانترنت في www.thubtenchodron.org.

أنجليزي الأفريكانية عربي الصينية المبسطة) تقاليد صينية) Dutch الفلبينية جيب  الألمانيّة الهندية Indonesian Italian اليابانيّة الكوريّة الملايو اللغة الفارسية البرتغاليّة Russian إسباني السواحيلي Swedish Thai التركية الأردية الفيتنامية

Mighty Natural

Relaxation and Meditation for Beginners

meditation for beginners

Nowadays meditation is sometimes confused with other activities. Meditation is not simply relaxing the body and mind. Nor is it imagining being a successful person with wonderful possessions, good relationships, appreciation from others, and fame. This is merely daydreaming about objects of attachment. Meditation is not sitting in the full vajra position, with an arrow-straight back and a holy expression on our face. Meditation is a mental activity. Even if the body is in perfect position, if our mind is running wild thinking about objects of attachment or anger, we're not meditating. Meditation is also not a concentrated state, such as we may have when painting, reading, or doing any activity that interests us. Nor is it simply being aware of what we are doing at any particular moment.

The Tibetan word for meditation is gom. This has the same verbal root as "to habituate" or "to familiarize." Meditation means habituating ourselves to constructive, realistic, and beneficial emotions and attitudes. It builds up good habits of the mind. Meditation is used to transform our thoughts and views so that they are more compassionate and correspond to reality

What Kinds of Meditation Are There?

Meditation is of two general types: stabilizing and analytical. The former is designed to develop concentration and the latter to develop understanding and insight. An example of stabilizing meditation is focusing our mind on our breath and observing all the sensations that occur as we breathe. This calms our mind and frees it from its usual chatter, enabling us to be more peaceful in our daily life and not to worry so much. The visualized image of the Buddha may also be used as the object upon which we stabilize our mind and develop concentration. While some non-Buddhist traditions suggest looking at a flower or candle to develop concentration, this is generally not recommended by Buddhist traditions because meditation is an activity of our mental consciousness, not our sense consciousness.

Other meditations help us to control anger, attachment, and jealousy by developing positive and realistic attitudes toward other people. These are instances of analytical or "checking" meditation. Other examples are reflecting on our precious human life, impermanence, and the emptiness of inherent existence. Here we practice thinking in constructive ways in order to gain proper understanding and eventually go beyond conceptual thought.

Purification meditations cleanse the imprints of negative actions and stop nagging feelings of guilt. Meditating on a koan -- a perplexing puzzle designed to break our usual fixed conceptions -- is done in some Zen (Ch'an) traditions. Some meditations involve visualization and mantra recitation. These are a few of the many types of meditation taught in Buddhism.

What are the Benefits of Meditation?

relaxation and meditation for beginnersBy building up good habits of the mind in meditation, our behavior in daily life gradually changes. Our anger decreases, we are better able to make decisions, and we become less dissatisfied and restless. These results of meditation can be experienced now. But we should always try to have a broader and more encompassing motivation to meditate than just our own present happiness. If we generate the motivation to meditate in order to make preparation for future lives, to attain liberation from the cycle of constantly recurring problems, or to reach the state of full enlightenment for the benefit of all beings, then naturally our minds will also be peaceful now. In addition, we'll be able to attain those high and noble goals.

Having a regular meditation practice -- even if it's only for a short time each day -- is extremely beneficial. Some people think, "My day is so busy with career, family, and social obligations that I cannot meditate. I'll leave it until I'm older and my life is less busy. Daily meditation is the job of monks and nuns." This is incorrect! If meditation is helpful to us, we should make time for it every day. Even if we don't want to meditate, having some "quiet time" for ourselves each day is important. We need time to sit peacefully and reflect upon what we do and why, to read a Dharma book, or to do some chanting. To be happy, we must learn to like our own company and to be content alone. Setting aside some quiet time, preferably in the morning before the start of the day's activities, is necessary, especially in modern societies where people are so busy.

We always have time to nourish our bodies. We seldom skip meals because we see they are important. Likewise, we should reserve time to nourish our mind and heart, because they too are important for our sense of well-being. After all, it is our mind, not our body, that continues on to future lives, carrying with it the karmic imprints of our actions. Dharma practice is not done for the Buddha's benefit, but for our own. The Dharma describes how to create the causes for happiness, and since we all want happiness, we should practice the Dharma as much as we can.

Visualization and Mantras during Meditation

Some Buddhist traditions use visualization and mantra recitation during meditation while others discourage these. Why?

The Buddha taught a variety of techniques because different people have different inclinations. Each technique may approach a similar goal but from a different vantage point. For example, when doing breathing meditation, emphasis is placed on developing concentration on the breath itself. In this case, visualizing something would distract us from the object of meditation, which is the breath.

However, another meditation technique uses the visualized image of the Buddha as its object of meditation. A purification meditation could involve, for example, visualization of the Buddha with light radiating from the Buddha into us and all the beings who we imagine seated around us. This meditation takes the natural tendency of our mind to imagine things and transforms it into the path to enlightenment. Instead of imagining a holiday with our boyfriend or girlfriend, which just incites our attachment, we imagine the serene figure of the Buddha, which inspires a balanced and peaceful state of mind.

Similarly, reciting mantras takes the natural tendency of our mind to chatter and transforms it into the path. Rather than continuing our internal dialogue about what we like and what we don't, we use that inner voice to recite mantras. Mantra recitation helps us to develop concentration and can have a purifying effect on the mind.

Meditation: One Size Fits All?

Is it better to do just one type of meditation or a variety?

This depends on the specific Buddhist tradition we follow and on the instructions of our spiritual teacher. Those in the Tibetan Buddhist tradition train in several different types of meditation because many different aspects of our character need to be cultivated. Thus, we may do breathing meditation to calm the mind, loving-kindness meditation to generate compassion and altruism for others, visualization of the Buddha or a deity along with mantra recitation to purify negative karmic imprints, and analytical meditation combined with concentration to develop the wisdom realizing emptiness. When we have developed a general overall view of the gradual path to enlightenment, we'll understand the purpose of each meditation and where it fits in along the path. Then we can gradually develop many different abilities and sides of our character

Development Of Clairvoyant Powers With Meditation

Can one develop clairvoyant powers through practicing Buddhism? Is this a worthwhile goal to pursue?

Yes, one can, but that isn't the principal goal of Dharma practice. Some people get very excited about the prospect of having clairvoyance. "Wait until I tell my friends about this! Everyone will think I'm special and will come to ask me for advice." What an egotistical motivation for wanting to be clairvoyant! If we still get angry and are unable to control what we say, think, and do, what use is running after clairvoyance? Desiring clairvoyant powers because we want to be famous and well-respected is not only a distraction to our practice, but antithetical to it. Becoming a kind and altruistic person benefits both ourselves and others much more.

Once a child asked me if I had clairvoyance. Could I bend a spoon through concentration? Could I stop a clock or walk through a wall? I told him no, and even if I could, what use would it be? Would that lessen the suffering in the world? In fact, the person whose spoon I ruined may suffer more! The point of our human existence isn't to build up our egos, but to develop a kind heart and a sense of universal responsibility working for world peace. Loving-kindness is the real miracle!

If one has a kind heart, then developing clairvoyant powers could be beneficial for others. However, sincere practitioners do not go around advertising their clairvoyance. In fact, most of them will deny they have such abilities and will be very humble. The Buddha warned against public displays of clairvoyance unless they were necessary to benefit others. Humble people are actually more impressive than boastful ones. Their serenity and respect for others shine through, and this gladdens our heart. People who have subdued pride, loving-kindness toward others, and are developing their wisdom are people we can trust. Such people are working for the benefit of others, not for their own prestige and wealth.

Can Meditation be Dangerous?

Can meditation be dangerous? Some people say you can go crazy from it. Is that true?

If we learn to meditate from an experienced teacher who instructs us in a reliable method, and if we follow these instructions correctly, there is no danger at all. Meditation is simply building up good habits of the mind. We do this in a gradual fashion. Thus, doing advanced practices without proper instruction is unwise. If we build up our capabilities gradually, we will be able to progress to more advanced practices without difficulty, and one day will become a Buddha.

Article Source:

relaxation and meditation for beginnersBuddhism for Beginners
by Thubten Chodron.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher, Snow Lion Publications. ©2001. http://www.snowlionpub.com

Info/Order this book.

About the Author

Thubten Chodron, author of the article: relaxation and meditation for beginners

Bhikshuni Thubten Chodron, an American-born Tibetan Buddhist nun, has studied and practiced Buddhism in India and Nepal since 1975. Ven. Chodron travels worldwide teaching and leading meditation retreats and is known for her clear and practical explanations of the Buddha's teachings. She is the author of Buddhism for Beginners, Working with Anger, Taming The MInd and Open Heart, Clear Mind. Visit her website at www.thubtenchodron.org.