هذه الأطعمة أكثر شيوعًا في الوجبات الغذائية للأشخاص الذين يعانون من مرض التهاب الأمعاء

هذه الأطعمة أكثر شيوعًا في الوجبات الغذائية للأشخاص الذين يعانون من مرض التهاب الأمعاء

تشير دراسة جديدة إلى أن الأطعمة مثل البطاطس المقلية والجبن والكعك والصودا ومشروبات الرياضة والطاقة شائعة في الأنظمة الغذائية للبالغين في الولايات المتحدة المصابين بمرض التهاب الأمعاء.

قام الباحثون بتحليل مسح مقابلة الصحة الوطنية لعام 2015 لتحديد تناول الطعام وتكرار استهلاكه للبالغين الأمريكيين المصابين بمرض التهاب الأمعاء. قيم المسح 26 طعاما. النتائج التي تظهر في بلوس ONE، تكشف أن الأطعمة التي توصف عادة بأنها طعام غير مرغوب فيها كانت مرتبطة بمرض التهاب الأمعاء.

يصيب مرض الأمعاء الالتهابي ، الذي يتميز بالتهاب مزمن في الجهاز الهضمي ، ثلاثة ملايين بالغ في الولايات المتحدة. هناك نوعان من الحالات ، مرض كرون والتهاب القولون التقرحي. تشمل الأعراض الشائعة لمرض التهاب الأمعاء الإسهال المستمر ، وآلام البطن ، ونزيف المستقيم أو البراز الدموي ، وفقدان الوزن ، والتعب ، وفقًا لمراكز السيطرة على الأمراض والوقاية منها.

وجدت الدراسة أن عددًا أكبر من الأشخاص المصابين بمرض الأمعاء الالتهابي يأكلون بطاطس مقلية، كما أنهم تناولوا المزيد من الجبن والبسكويت وشربوا أقل 100 عصير الفاكهة٪ مقارنة بالأشخاص الذين لا يعانون من المرض.

ارتبط استهلاك البطاطس ومشروبات الرياضة والطاقة وكثرة شرب الصودا بشكل كبير بتلقي تشخيص لمرض التهاب الأمعاء. كان استهلاك الحليب أو الفشار أقل ارتباطًا بتلقي هذا التشخيص.

يقول مون هان ، مؤلف الدراسة الأول ، الذي أكمل العمل على درجة الدكتوراه: "في حين أن الأطعمة التي توصف عادة بأنها أطعمة غير صحية ترتبط ارتباطًا إيجابيًا بمرض التهاب الأمعاء ، فقد وجدنا أن أنماط تناول الطعام لدى الأشخاص الذين يعانون من هذا المرض وبدونه متشابهة جدًا". طالب في مختبر ديدييه ميرلين في معهد جامعة ولاية جورجيا للعلوم الطبية الحيوية ويعمل الآن كزميل في عالم الصحة ORISE في مركز السيطرة على الأمراض.

"ومع ذلك ، من غير الواضح ما إذا كانت نتائج المسح تعكس تغيرًا محتملًا في تناول الطعام للأشخاص المصابين بمرض التهاب الأمعاء قبل وقت طويل من إجراء المسح".

لفهم دور تناول الطعام بشكل كامل في خطر الإصابة بأمراض الأمعاء الالتهابية وانتشارها ، من المهم استكشاف العوامل البيئية (على سبيل المثال ، الصحارى الغذائية) ، وتجهيز الأغذية (مثل القلي) ، والمكونات الغذائية النشطة بيولوجيًا التي يمكن أن تحفز التهاب الأمعاء وتزيد خلص الباحثون إلى قابلية الإصابة بمرض التهاب الأمعاء.

يأتي تمويل الدراسة من المعهد الوطني للصحة وأمراض الجهاز الهضمي والكلى بالمعاهد الوطنية للصحة.

دراسة الأصلية

books_food

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

These Foods Are More Common In Diets Of People With Inflammatory Bowel Disease

These Foods Are More Common In Diets Of People With Inflammatory Bowel Disease

Foods such as French fries, cheese, cookies, soda, and sports and energy drinks are common in the diets of United States adults with inflammatory bowel disease, according to a new study.

The researchers analyzed the National Health Interview Survey 2015 to determine the food intake and frequency of consumption for US adults with inflammatory bowel disease. The survey assessed 26 foods. The findings, which appear in PLOS ONE, reveal that foods typically labeled as junk food were associated with inflammatory bowel disease.

Inflammatory bowel disease, which features chronic inflammation of the gastrointestinal tract, affects three million US adults. There are two types of conditions, Crohn’s disease and ulcerative colitis. Common symptoms of inflammatory bowel disease include persistent diarrhea, abdominal pain, rectal bleeding or bloody stools, weight loss, and fatigue, according to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

The study finds that a greater number of people with inflammatory bowel disease ate French fries, and they also ate more cheese and cookies and drank less 100% fruit juice compared to people without the disease.

Consuming fries and sports and energy drinks and frequently drinking soda were significantly associated with receiving a diagnosis of inflammatory bowel disease. Consuming milk or popcorn was less likely associated with receiving this diagnosis.

“While foods typically labeled as junk food were positively associated with inflammatory bowel disease, we found the eating patterns of people with and without this disease to be very similar,” says Moon Han, the study’s first author, who completed the work as a PhD student in Didier Merlin’s lab in the Georgia State University Institute for Biomedical Sciences and now works as a Health Scientist ORISE Fellow at the CDC.

“However, it’s unclear whether the survey results reflect a potential change in the food intake of people with inflammatory bowel disease long before the survey was conducted.”

To fully understand the role of food intake in inflammatory bowel disease risk and prevalence, it’s important to explore environmental factors (for example, food deserts), food processing (such as frying), and potential bioactive food components that can induce intestinal inflammation and increase susceptibility to inflammatory bowel disease, the researchers conclude.

Funding for the study comes from the National Institutes of Health’s National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases.

Original Study

books_food

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}