الاقوياء الطبيعية

يجري المعالج بنفسك: من الذات التحدث مع الروح

يجري المعالج الخاصة بكبواسطة كاتارينا Caspersen من (اقتصاص وتغيير حجمها) [CC BY-SA 4.0]

قد تشعر انك لا تحتاج الى مساعدة من الخارج ونريد ان نرى مدى التقدم الذي يمكن أن يجعل لوحدك. يمكن أن تكون النتائج في كثير من الأحيان مثيرة عندما يبدأ الناس في حب أنفسهم والتخلي عن التظاهر، وتعلم حقا كيفية الاسترخاء.

عمليتين يمكن أن يحدث بشكل عفوي حتى عند عدم وجود العلاج المهني: التنفيس (التطهير من آثار المشاعر المكبوتة بتقديمهم إلى سطح الوعي) وتنفيس (القرار من العصاب من الأفكار إحياء نسي أو قمع من الحدث الذي تسبب الأولى منه). ويمكن أن يكون قليلا مثيرة للقلق إذا كنت لا تعرف ما يحدث، ولكن ينبغي الترحيب به. وسوف تشعر أنك أفضل نتيجة لذلك. على سبيل المثال من بولا، أدناه، يوضح هذا التأثير الزناد.

وكان زواج بولا وسعيدة وأنها كانت تتمتع بها العمل بدوام جزئي. وقالت انها عانت فترات من الاكتئاب طوال حياتها، على الرغم من أنها لم تكن كافية لتعطيل لها لطلب المساعدة، وقالت إنها يمكن أن لا تزال تعمل. ذهبت إلى الطبيب المعالج للحصول على مساعدة عندما تم الخلط انها والاكتئاب بعد والدتها توفيت.

شعرت أنها كانت حزينة عادة لأمها، ولكن فوجئ مشاعرها تصاعد الكراهية عن والدها. وقال انه كان ميتا لعدة سنوات، وانها تعتقد انها قد نسيت حول كيفية البائسة التي ادلى بها حياتها الشباب. وأنها بدأت أحلم به، وسوف استيقظ الشعور بالاكتئاب. قام بملء أفكارها الاستيقاظ لعدة أيام، وقالت انها لا يمكن الهروب منه حتى في النوم.

وقالت انها تشعر ولا سيما مدمن مخدرات مع توتر ما قبل الحيض يوم واحد لأنها كانت قادمة من العمل الى المنزل. جاء الصوت من ادوار البيانو من خلال نافذة مفتوحة. ذاكرة أنها أعادت جعلها تشعر المرضى مع الغضب: كانت في التاسعة من عمره، وتهتز بعنف من قبل والدها، وكان غاضبا لأنها كانت مترددة في ممارسة العزف على البيانو. والدتها خجول حثت دائما لها للحفاظ على الهدوء وعدم قلب والدها.

بعد أيام قليلة من كونها لا يهدأ، واغرورقت عيناها بالدموع، صب كل شيء. جاء زوجها دهش إلى بيته ليجد الإساءة لها يصرخ في والدها الغائب عن قسوته، وإلى والدتها غائبة لعدم توفير الحماية لها. وقالت انها تمزيق 1 boxful القديم من الموسيقى ورقة.

بعد 'حلويات' قد توقفت الطائرة، وقالت انها حلت في البكاء، وقالت إنها لديها شعور كبير من الإفراج، وقالت إنها الآن لم تعد هناك حاجة للحفاظ على الهدوء عن بؤس لها. قالت انها يمكن ان يتخلص منه. على الرغم من أنها عرفت تصرفاتها بدا صبياني، واصلت التعبير عنها نظرا لشعور كبير من الارتياح أتوا. تفريغ الكثير من المشاعر المكبوتة تركها ينضب، وبعد شعور أنها كانت صادقة مع نفسها لأول مرة في حياتها.

العلاج المعرفي: "تغيير التفكير"

هذا العلاج يساعد على التغلب على القيود المفروضة على الحياة اليومية عن طريق كسر هذه الحلقة المفرغة من الأفكار السلبية. يتم تغيير الأفكار المثيرة للخوف من خلال استبدال مرارا لهم التشجيع الإيجابي. العلاج المعرفي يأخذ أشكالا مختلفة، على النحو التالي.

النفس الحديث

هذا هو بالضبط ما يوحي الاسم. من خلال تكرار التعليمات لأنفسنا، إما بصوت عال أو بهدوء، لا يمكننا كسر عادات التفكير السلبي. لو كنت تعلم العزف على قطعة جديدة على الكلارينيت وتعثرت مرارا وتكرارا في نفس العبارة، وممارسة مرارا وتكرارا تصحيح خطأ. يمكننا أن نفعل الشيء نفسه مع أفكارنا. انها غالبا ما يساعد على كتابتها، وممارسة استبدال الأفكار السلبية بأفكار إيجابية عندما لا يشعر أنت، بحيث تصبح بشكل تلقائي عندما كنت في حالات مثيرة للقلق. على سبيل المثال، يمكن للشخص الذي يخاف من سلطة ممارسة الترتيل (عقليا أو بصوت عال): "أنا لست بحاجة إلى أن يكون خائفا من الناس في أي تهمة لفترة أطول. أنا لست طفلا الآن، وأنا آمن، ثقتي ينمو ...

اختيار أي من البيانات دون أن تشعر هي مناسبة لك، وإضافة أخرى من شأنها أن تكون مفيدة. كتابتها على بطاقات فهرسة، في مخطط ليوم، أو على قطعة من الورق. (قد تحتاج إلى التفكير مرتين قبل نشرها على الثلاجة أو في حجرة المكتب.)

1. هذه الحاجة مجنونة للحديث في كل وقت يعني أنا عصبي وتحتاج إلى مزيد من الاسترخاء.

2. سوف أكون المريض مع نفسي. وسوف يكون مسؤولا مرة أخرى.

3. أنا جعل هذا الذعر أسوأ؟ أنا جائع، أو التنفس بشكل سيئ، أو شيء من هذا؟ (ضع هذه البطاقة في عدة أماكن: في الثلاجة، على مرآة الحمام، على جهاز التلفزيون ...)

4. لا أنين يوم ويوم - أنت تعرف كيف غبي كنت تشعر بعد ذلك. (هذه البطاقة يجب ان تذهب عن طريق الهاتف.)

5. هذا ليس بلدي السلوك العادي. وسوف تذهب. لدي كل ما أحتاج داخل نفسي للحصول على أفضل. كل يوم في كل شيء وأنا الحصول على أفضل وأفضل. أنا شخص رائع. أنا يستحقون صحة جيدة.

وقد حددت أنت الذي يخشى سحب بانخفاض لكم؟ بعض منها شيوعا هي: الموت، السلطة، والإصابة، والمرض، وتزايد القديمة، والخلوة، والفشل، والنجاح، والمسؤولية، والعلاقات الشخصية، والنشاط الجنسي.

الأفكار السلبية

القيام ببعض من أفكارك الضال تأتي أيضا من توقعات غير واقعية عن كيفية أو أشخاص آخرين ينبغي أن تتصرف؟ تسللت هم على لك، وهم الآن قوية لدرجة انها تؤثر على حياتك؟

ما هي توقعاتك من الآخرين؟ ما هي ومطالبكم غير معقول: "لا بد لي من أن يكون محبوبا في كل وقت؛ "اذا لم افعل كما أقول لك، ثم أنها لا تحبني '؛ "إذا كان لا يلاحظ عندما أشعر بالتعب، أو عندما يتم ارتداؤها حذائي بها، ثم انه لا يمكن تحبني '؛ "إذا كانت لا تتفق مع كل ما أقوله، ثم أنها ضدي '؛ "أحتاج الالتزام الكامل في علاقة (هل هذا يعني السيطرة الكاملة ').

ما هي توقعاتك من نفسك؟ "إذا أفقد أعصابي أحدا لن تحبني"، "إذا أنا لا ننظر قصارى جهدي انه لن تحبني"، "إذا كنت لا تفعل كل ما تريد، وقالت انها سوف تترك لي"، "إذا أنا لا 'ر الحصول على درجات جيدة انها لن تحبني "،" إذا لم أذهب المنزل لعيد الميلاد انها سوف تعتقد أنني لا أحبها "،" يجب أن لا أستطيع أن ينظر إلى أن أكون مخطئا "،" لا بد لي الا تبدي ضعفا '.

هل يمكن أن يكون الكثير من الطمأنينة والدعم؟ المرضى غالبا ما تحتاج إلى أن تتوقف لبعض الوقت، ولكن إذا كان هذا يحمل على فترة طويلة جدا يمكن أن تتوقف يتعافى من - تأثير مماثل لعلاج المخدرات لفترة طويلة. سلالة من الحاجة إلى التمسك الشخص العصبي لفترات طويلة يمكن أن يكون له تأثير خطير على الصحة من الأقارب أو غيرهم كبير.

الناس التبعية

الناس الذين يجدون أنفسهم محاصرين من قبل أفكار الخوف أو سلبية غالبا ما تسعى طمأنة مستمرة. هذا يتيح للإغاثة مؤقتة فقط، والمتألم يريد المزيد والمزيد. يمكن أن يسمى هذا العصاب الطمأنينة أو الاعتماد على الناس. يحدث هذا ليس فقط في حالة علاجية، ولكن أيضا في العلاقات الشخصية. بعض الناس أصبحت تعتمد اعتمادا كبيرا على زوجاتهم، فإنهم لا يستطيعون تحمل لهم بمغادرة جانبهم لمدة دقيقة. هذا في كثير من الأحيان يضع ضغطا كبيرا على الزواج أو العلاقة. المتألم يفكر فقط كيف أنهم يخشون، بل وتصر على أن يبقى مستيقظا الشريك اذا لم يتمكنوا من النوم. أحيانا المتألم ترفض أن تكون وحدها في المنزل وشريك له لترتيب ل"جليسة أطفال".

إذا كنت تشعر شريك حياتك هو كونه من الصعب عليك، هو أفضل بكثير أن أقول ذلك حتى لو كنت تخاطر دموعهم أو غضب. أنها ليست واقعية ولا من المفيد أن تأخذ كل شيء ونقول شيئا، مهما كانت متعاطفة تشعر.

فمن المهم جدا أيضا عدم السماح للمريض التحدث إلى ما لا نهاية حول ما يشعرون به. يصرون على أنهم يتحدثون عن الأعراض فقط في أوقات معينة، ويقول لمدة عشر دقائق بعد تناول العشاء. وأنها ستكون غاضبة جدا في البداية، ونقول انك حشي. نشير لهم انهم بحاجة للوصول إلى الحياة الطبيعية - انها لن تهبط فقط في اللفة الخاصة بهم.

علاج للتبعية الناس. المعالج المعرفي يشجع الناس على تجنب البحث عن مصادر خارجية للاطمئنان، وتعليمهم أهمية طمأنة أنفسهم. وبطبيعة الحال، فإنه من غير الواقعي ان نتوقع الذين يعانون من القيام بذلك إذا كنت لا نعلمهم أن نفهم اعصابهم وكيفية الاسترخاء.

لا شيء يمكن أن يكون أكثر من معنويات بحاجة الى شخص ما معك، أو في حاجة إلى أن تكون على الهاتف باستمرار، من أجل الحصول من خلال هذا اليوم. استخدم النفس الحديث لعلاج هذه العادة.

ماذا عن الروح؟

القلب البهجة هو دواء جيد ولكن روح سحقت يجف العظام. - الأمثال 22

أجد أنه من الصعب الحديث عن الاكتئاب دون ذكر للروح - بعد كل شيء، ونحن نتحدث عن كونها 'منخفضة الحماسية "عندما نكون" رمادي "أو" أزرق "، وعلى الرغم من ونوقشت أسباب عديدة للاكتئاب، أشعر بأنني أن لكثير من الناس قد تأتي من هذه الدولة على خلفية الخوف، وإقامة دولة فاقد الوعي في كثير من الأحيان يجري في خوف مستمر. يمكن أن يكون الكثير من هذا الخوف من الموت، من الانقراض، من أن اخماد مثل شمعة، وربما مع الشعور بأن الحياة هي محدودة وانه يجب عليك ان تسعى لتجربة كل شيء، لأن هناك فرصة واحدة فقط. لا اعتقد هذا. وأعتقد أننا نأخذ معنا إلى العالم المقبلة - عالم أكثر سعادة من ذلك بكثير - كل ما نحتاج إليه: الحب والتعلم.

ما هي الروح؟

شعوري هو ان الروح هي جزء من وعينا ذلك، عندما نولد، يبقى في السماء، الكون، أو مع ذلك اخترت أن نسميها، وهذا هو الشرارة الإلهية لنا. هذا هو جزء منا أن يدفعنا إلى الحب والتعلم والتقدم الروحي، وربما من خلال أعمار كثيرة، نحو اللاهوت. نحن تؤذي نفوسنا من خلال عدم محبة أنفسنا، من خلال عدم الاستماع إلى المعلومات في أحلامنا، ورؤية من آلام الحياة والمحن الرهيبة بدلا من كأدوات اخترنا، قبل أن نولد، لاقامة الطريق الذي اخترناه. الخلاص يأتي عندما نعلم أن يغفر، ونحب أنفسنا كبشر عرضة للخطر. فقط عندما نفعل ذلك لا يمكن أن تلتئم ذكريات، يمكن أن تحررنا من المشاعر السلبية، ويمكن أن نتعامل مع من حولنا مع دماثة نفسها التي تعاملنا مع أنفسنا.

التي نشرتها أوليسيس الصحافة / Seastone الكتب. ويمكن أن يؤمر مباشرة
من أوليسيس الصحافة، 2542-377-800. http://ulyssespress.com

تم اقتباس هذا المقال من كتاب:

القلق والاكتئاب: نهج طبيعي
بواسطة شيرلي تريكت.

القلق والاكتئاب: نهج الطبيعية التي شيرلي تريكتمكتوبة بأسلوب واضح والرأفة، القلق والاكتئاب: نهج الطبيعي يضع القارئ - وليس المخدرات - في السيطرة عليها. تم تحديث هذه الطبعة الثانية كاملا مع أحدث المعلومات الطبية والعلاجات البديلة الجديدة، بما في ذلك العلاجات العشبية، والعلاجات الغذائية، وتقنيات التأمل.

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب
in Inglés لل، أو في الأسبانية من الامازون.

المزيد من الكتب من قبل هذا الكاتب.

نبذة عن الكاتب

عملت شيرلي تريكت لأكثر من عقد مع الناس الذين يحاولون الهروب من دوامة القلق والاكتئاب. وهي مؤلفة من الصحة عدة وكتب علم النفس، بما في ذلك "نوبات الذعر: نهج الطبيعية".

Mighty Natural

Being Your Own Therapist: From Self-Talk to Spirit

Being Your Own TherapistBy Katarina Caspersen (cropped and resized) [CC BY-SA 4.0]

You may feel you do not need outside help and want to see how much progress you can make on your own. The results can often be dramatic when people start to love themselves, give up pretending, and really learn how to relax.

Two processes can happen spontaneously even when you are not having professional treatment: catharsis (the cleansing of the effects of pent-up emotions by bringing them to the surface of consciousness) and abreaction (the resolution of a neurosis by reviving forgotten or repressed ideas of the event that first caused it). It can be a little alarming if you don't know what is happening, but it should be welcomed. You will feel better as a result of it. The example of Paula, below, illustrates this trigger effect.

Paula's marriage was happy and she enjoyed her part-time work. She had suffered periods of depression all her life, although they were not disabling enough for her to seek help; she could still function. She went to a therapist for help when she was confused and depressed after her mother died.

She felt she was grieving normally for her mother, but was surprised by her mounting feelings of hate for her father. He had been dead for some years, and she thought she had forgotten about how miserable he made her young life. She started to dream about him, and would wake up feeling depressed. He filled her waking thoughts for days, and she could not even escape from him in sleep.

She was feeling particularly strung-out with premenstrual tension one day as she was coming home from work. The sound of piano-playing came through an open window. The memory it brought back made her feel sick with rage: she was nine years old, and being shaken violently by her father; he was angry because she was reluctant to practice the piano. Her timid mother always urged her to keep quiet and not upset her father.

After a few days of being restless and tearful, everything poured out. Her astonished husband came home to find her shouting abuse at her absent father for his cruelty, and to her absent mother for not protecting her. She was tearing up an old boxful of sheet music.

After the 'confetti' had stopped flying, she dissolved into tears, and said she felt a great sense of release; she now no longer needed to keep quiet about her misery. She could get rid of it. Although she knew her actions seemed childish, she continued expressing them because of the great sense of satisfaction they brought. Discharging so much pent-up emotion left her drained, yet feeling that she was true to herself for the first time in her life.

Cognitive Therapy: 'Change Your Thinking'

This treatment helps to overcome restrictions in everyday life by breaking the vicious circle of negative thoughts. Fear-provoking thoughts are changed by repeatedly replacing them with positive encouragement. Cognitive therapy takes various forms, as follows.

Self-Talk

This is just what the name implies. By repeating instructions to ourselves, either aloud or quietly, we can break negative thinking habits. If you were learning to play a new piece on the clarinet and stumbled repeatedly at the same phrase, practicing over and over again would correct the fault. We can do the same with our thoughts. It often helps to write them down, and to practice replacing negative thoughts with positive thoughts when you are relaxed, so that they become automatic when you are in troubling situations. For example, someone who is afraid of authority could practice intoning (mentally or out loud): 'I don't need to be afraid of people in charge any longer. I am not a child now, I am safe, my confidence is growing...

Choose any of the statements below that you feel are appropriate for you, and add others that would be helpful. Write them down on index cards, in your day-planner, or on pieces of paper. (You might want to think twice about posting them on the refrigerator or in your office cubicle.)

1. This crazy need to talk all the time means I am uptight and need to relax more.

2. I will be patient with myself. I will be in charge again.

3. Am I making this panic worse ? am I hungry, or breathing badly, or something? (Put this card in several places: on the fridge, on the bathroom mirror, on the television set...)

4. Don't moan on and on -- you know how stupid you feel afterward. (This card should go by the telephone.)

5. This is not my normal behavior. It will go. I have everything I need inside myself to get better. Every day in every way I am getting better and better. I am a wonderful person. I deserve good health.

Have you identified which fear is dragging you down? Some common ones are: death, authority, injury, illness, growing old, being alone, failure, success, responsibility, personal relationships, sexuality.

Negative Thoughts

Do some of your wayward thoughts also come from unrealistic expectations of how you or other people should behave? Have they crept up on you, and are they now so strong that they are affecting your life?

What are your expectations of others? How often are your demands unreasonable: 'I must be loved all the time'; 'If they don't do as I say, then they don't love me'; 'If he doesn't notice when I'm tired, or when my shoes are worn out, then he can't love me'; 'If she doesn't agree with everything I say, then she is against me'; 'I need total commitment in a relationship (does this mean total control').

What are your expectations of yourself? 'If I lose my temper no one will love me'; 'If I don't look my best he will not love me'; 'If I don't do everything she wants, she will leave me'; 'If I don't get good grades she will not love me'; 'If I don't go home for Christmas she will think I don't love her'; 'I must not be seen to be wrong'; 'I must not show weakness'.

Can you have too much reassurance and support? Ill people often need to be dependent for a time, but if this carries on too long it can stop their recovering -- a similar effect to prolonged drug therapy. The strain of having to uphold a nervous person for long periods can also have a serious effect on the health of the relatives or significant others.

People Dependency

People who are trapped by fearful or negative thoughts often seek constant reassurance. This affords only temporary relief, and the sufferer wants more and more. This could be termed reassurance neurosis or people dependency. This happens not only in the therapeutic situation, but also in personal relationships. Some people become so dependent on their partner, they cannot bear them to leave their side for a minute. This often puts a great strain on the marriage or relationship. The sufferer thinks only of how fearful they are, and even insists that the partner stays awake if they cannot sleep. Sometimes the sufferer refuses to be in the house alone and the partner has to arrange for a 'baby-sitter'.

If you feel your partner is being hard on you, it is much better to say so even if you risk their tears or anger. It is neither realistic nor helpful to take it all and say nothing, no matter how sympathetic you feel.

It is also very important not to let the sufferer talk endlessly about how they feel. Insist that they talk about symptoms only at certain times, say for ten minutes after dinner. They will be very angry at first and say you are unfeeling. Point out to them that they need to reach out to normality -- it won't just land in their lap.

Treatment for people dependency. The cognitive therapist encourages people to avoid seeking external sources of reassurance, teaching them the importance of reassuring themselves. Of course, it is unrealistic to expect sufferers to do this if you don't teach them to understand their nerves and how to relax.

Nothing can be more demoralizing than to need someone with you, or to need to be on the phone constantly, in order to get through the day. Use self-talk to cure this habit.

What About the Spirit?

A cheerful heart is good medicine but a crushed spirit dries up the bones. -- Proverbs 22

I find it difficult to talk about depression without mention of the spirit -- after all, we talk about being 'low-spirited' when we are 'gray' or 'blue', and though many reasons for depression have been discussed, I feel that for many people this state may come from a background of fear, an often unconscious state of being in continual fear. Much of this could be fear of death, of extinction, of being snuffed out like a candle, perhaps with the feeling that life is finite and that you have to strive to experience all, because there is only one chance. I do not believe this. I believe we take with us into the next world -- a world much happier than this -- all that we need: love and learning.

What Is the Spirit?

My feeling is that the spirit is a part of our consciousness that, when we are born, stays in Heaven, the Universe, or however you choose to call it; and this is our Divine spark. It is the part of us that prompts us to love and learn and progress spiritually, probably through many lifetimes, toward the Godhead. We hurt our soul by not loving ourselves, by not listening to the information in our dreams, and by seeing the pains of life as terrible misfortunes instead of as the tools we selected, before we were born, to carve out our chosen path. Salvation comes when we learn to forgive and love ourselves as vulnerable human beings. Only when we do this can the memories be healed, can we be freed from negative emotions, and can we treat those around us with the same gentleness with which we treat ourselves.

Published by Ulysses Press/Seastone Books. Can be ordered directly
from Ulysses Press, 800-377-2542. http://ulyssespress.com

This article was excerpted from the book:

Anxiety & Depression: A Natural Approach
by Shirley Trickett.

Anxiety & Depression: A Natural Approach by Shirley TrickettWritten in a clear and compassionate style, Anxiety and Depression: A Natural Approach puts the reader - not the drugs - in control. This second edition has been fully updated with the latest medical information and the newest alternative treatments, including herbal remedies, nutritional therapies, and meditation techniques.

Info/Order this book
in English, or in Spanish from Amazon.

More books by this author.

About The Author

Shirley Trickett has worked for over a decade with people trying to escape the cycle of anxiety and depression. She is the author of several health and psychology books, including "Panic Attacks: A Natural Approach".